Those Funny Felines

 These days it seems there’s a constant menacing laughter in my head. Satan? Worse. Finals. Even if you’re not in college, you’ve likely got your own demons to tackle. Every so often we all need to escape with a  little five minute pick-me-up. No, no, not vodka. I mean cat pictures.

That’s right, cat pictures. They’re taking the world by storm, I tell you. I don’t care if you’re 4 or 72, nothing can bring a smile to your face like a cat submerged in water or dolled up in little rainboots. If you’re thinking I’ve finally danced off the cliff of sanity, I challenge you to get through this blog post without cracking a smile. Should you succeed, you may want to contact your local geologist because you have a heart of stone.

Now, to save you from pouring over countless Google pages dedicated to cats and their peculiar ways, I went on a Pinterest/Google/Twitter scavenger hunt to find you the pawsitively funniest of felines. Without further ado, my top 5 cat memes:

5. Dirty Dan the Cat

There’s just something about a creepster cat that just really gets my goat.

4. Story-time

 A cat in a blanket reading Winnie the Pooh. Please, it’s too much.

3. Kitten Bouquet

Look at their little arms! They just say, “Yay! A kitten bouquet!” Yes, kitten bouquet, I will love you. Each and every one.

2. Charles

Oh, Charles. We know it’s a wig.

1. Uncle Sylvester

“Why yes, I would like some tea while I watch the Lawrence Welks Show. Thank you,” said Uncle Sylvester the cat.

***

Think you can top my showcase? Feel free to add to the archives meow with your own purrfectly amusing photos.

One thought on “Those Funny Felines

Leave a Reply

